Village Office Mailing Address:

378 Mineral Springs Rd. Cobleskill, NY 12043

Office Phone: 518-234-3891

Village Fax 518-234-4075

Sheila Wilday Clerk/Treasurer

Cyndi Miller Registrar of Vital Statistics for the Village of Cobleskill

AND secretary to the Codes Officer


Jeff Brown Chief of Police

Emergency Dial 911

Non-Emergency 518-234-2923 (station) 518-234-2111 (24 hr. non-emergency)

Maurice Downs  Water Plant Superintendent

518-234-2195 (M-F 7am-3:30pm)

Emergency On Call #518-231-7701

Chris Pahls  Sewer Treatment Plant Superintendent

518-234-3691 (M-F 7am-3:30pm)

Emergency On Call #518-231-2033

Village Board of Trustees

Mayor Rebecca Stanton-Terk

Deputy Mayor Howard Burt

Trustee Tom Johnstone

Trustee Lance Rotolo

Trustee seat vacant as of June 1, 2021

Aaron Cooper  Buildings & Grounds

518-234-3691 (M-F 7am-3:30pm)

Mike Piccolo  Planning, Environment, & Codes Officer

518-234-4661 (M-F 8am-4:30pm)

Emergency On Call #518-706-0404 

Michael Lent: Volunteer Rescue Squad Captain

Rick Albert: Volunteer Fire Department Chief